PETLIBRO One RFID Smart Feeder








9.25OF 10
Excellent
- Hopper
- 13 cups (3 L)
- Meals/day
- 10
- Type
- Microchip feeder
- App required
- Yes
- Subscription
- No subscription
- First-year cost
- $211
Real cost, first year
10/14/2026| Device | $149.99 | $149.99 |
|---|---|---|
| Shipping | $0 | free to the contiguous US per the vendor page |
| Plan (12 months) | $0 | no plan needed |
| Consumables (12 months) | $61 | Desiccant bag $59.99, every 15 days |
| First-year cost | $211 | plus sales tax — varies by state |
| Each year after | $61 | plan and consumables at the vendor's intervals |
Category median first-year cost in our database: $211.
Specs and sources
Checked 10/09/2026 · source under each valueSize & pets
FootprintManual p.17: 442 x 196 x 320 mm / 17.3 x 7.7 x 12.6 in. Other figures: PetSmart 12.6 x 7.72 x 17.4; Amazon PLAF301 product details 10.91 x 9.92 x 17.83 in; Amazon description 28 x 19 x 19 cm / 11 x 7.5 x 7.5 inm.media-amazon.com · 10/09/2026
Power & connectivity
PowerManual p.14/p.17: '5V power adapter', Input AC 100–240V 50/60Hz; Amazon description: 'DC 5V power adapter; 3 x alkaline D batteries'm.media-amazon.com · 10/09/2026
Wi-FiPLAF301: 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz per owner review (2024-02-04) and Amazon title '5G Wi-Fi'; PLAF301W: 'dual-band Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz & 5 GHz)' (Amazon B0FJMFYPNH). Manual does not state band.m.media-amazon.com · 10/09/2026
App & subscription
AppPetlibro (Designlibro Inc) · App Store 4.5 (7,400 ratings) · Google Play 2.2 (3,240)apps.apple.com · 10/09/2026
App privacy labelApp Store 'Data Linked to You': Contact Info (Email Address); User Content (Photos or Videos, Audio Data). 'Data Not Linked to You': Location (Precise Location, Coarse Location). Google Play Data safety: 'No data shared with third parties', 'No data collected', 'Data is encrypted in transit', 'You can request that data be deleted'. App description lists 'PLAF301 One RFID Smart Feeder'. Manual p.15: use PETLIBRO, not PETLIBRO LITE.apps.apple.com · 10/09/2026
PlansPetlibro app in-app purchases listed on App Store 2026-10-09: Standard Monthly $5.99; Care Monthly $5.99; Care Plus Monthly $12.99; Plus Monthly $11.99; Standard Yearly $59.99; Care Yearly $59.99; Care Plus Yearly $129.99; AI Standard Monthly $11.99; Plus Yearly $119.99; AI Premium Monthly $16.99 — which (if any) apply to PLAF301 is not stated on pages we could open · Petlibro Care (petlibro.com 2026-10-14, agent-browser): Care Standard $47.99/yr (regular $59.99), Care Plus $103.99/yr (regular $129.99); FAQ: 'Petlibro Care currently supports all Petlibro smart device'; 'No subscription is needed to use your Petlibro smart feeder or fountain'; 'A single Petlibro Care subscription works across all your Petlibro smart products'; Dockstream 2 FAQ: 'With a Petlibro Care subscription, data from all fountains is synced. Without it, each fountain tracks separately.'; both tiers list 'Free device replacement coverage' — https://petlibro.com/products/petlibro-carem.media-amazon.com · 10/09/2026
Without a planManual p.05: physical buttons — Feed ('press once to dispense one portion'), Lid Release, Reset, Unlock. Schedules, collar-tag pairing and Pawsense logs are set in the PETLIBRO app (manual p.15–16; Amazon bullets). Behavior of schedules without Wi-Fi not stated in manual. Owner (Amazon 2024-04-06) set feeders to 'open-lid mode over personal mode' when a cat lost its collar.m.media-amazon.com · 10/09/2026
Consumables
D alkaline batteries (backup, not included)3 x Dvendor support page
Safety & recalls
Buying
SupportManual p.19: 'contact our customer service team via email: support@petlibro.com'. Phone/hours not read (vendor site 429).vendor support page
Brand page or manualRegulator database (CPSC)
Where to buy
Prices checked 10/14/2026petlibro.com · official$149.99checked 10/14/2026
Petsmart$119.99checked 10/09/2026 · sale price
Petsmart$149.99checked 10/09/2026 · list price
Amazon$139.99checked 10/09/2026 · newer PLAF301W
Prices as printed on the store page on the date shown, before sales tax; stock and bundles differ by store.
Compared with similar automatic dog feeders
All 15 automatic dog feeders →| Model | Score | Price | Subscription | 1st-year cost | Hopper | Meals/day | Warranty | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
PETLIBRO One RFID Smart Feeder | 9.25/10 | $149.99 | No subscription | $211 | 13 cups (3 L) | 10 | not listed by PETLIBRO | See specs → |
SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder | 9.25/10 | $169.99 | No subscription | $178 | 0.4 L | not listed by Sure Petcare | 3 yrs | See specs → |
SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder Connect | 9/10 | $216.51 | No subscription | $225 | 0.4 L | not listed by Sure Petcare | 3 yrs | See specs → |
What owners say
Checked 10/09/2026Owner reviewsMixed
8owner reviews read on Amazon
Not enough owner reviews read yet (8 read on Amazon), so no Owner Complaint Index for this model: we publish it from 50 reviews.
- Amazon8 read · 10/09/2026 · PLAF301; histogram 36/16/11/16/21 %; 8 on-page reviews read (2024-02-04 … 2026-01-28; 6 of 8 older than 24 months)3.3/5181 reviews
- Amazon10/09/2026 · PLAF301W; histogram 55/13/8/15/9 %; AI aspects only3.9/5134 reviews
- Amazon10/09/2026 · 2-pack listing4.5/519 reviews
- PetSmart10/09/2026 · 28 reviews; star rating and review text not rendered to our fetch28 reviews
Mixed, or too few independent ratings to call. In our score this is 1.75 of 2 points. How we score
Praise that comes up again
- Keeps a second cat out of a prescription/diet bowl (Amazon 2024-04-06, 2024-02-05)
- Easy setup, works on 5 GHz and 2.4 GHz (Amazon 2024-02-04)
- Adjustable lid speed/closing time (Amazon 2024-02-05)
Praise
“We love knowing that no other animals can eat the cats food, and they can safely have their own diets”
Complaint
“one of the lids does not move anymore and the LED on both stopped working. The phone for customer service does not ring”
Praise
“This works with 5G and 2.4G. Wifi setup was SO simple.”
Complaint
“he has figured out how to flip open the lid ( and from online questions this seems to be a big problem)”
Complaint
“the door's closing speed on the fastest setting (1 second) is too slow.”
Complaint
“the portions are bigger than other petlibro auto feeders so it's harder to dose food for cats precisely enough.”
Quotes are word for word from the linked pages, and we pick praise and complaints alike. Reviews on the brand's own site and reviews written for a free product are not counted. Store ratings change over time; the date shows when we checked.













