Catit PIXI Smart Drinking Fountain









9OF 10
Excellent
- Capacity
- 67.5 oz (2 L)
- Filter every
- 30 days
- Type
- Plastic fountain
- App required
- not listed by Catit
- Subscription
- No subscription
- First-year cost
- not enough data (shipping)
Claimed vs measured
Noise
27 dB
Sunny, blog · 08/04/2026 · conditions not stated (distance, meter, mode not given)
Real cost, first year
10/09/2026| Device | $139.99 | $139.99 (retail) |
|---|---|---|
| Shipping | shown at checkout only | |
| Plan (12 months) | $0 | no plan needed |
| Consumables (12 months) | $36 | Catit PIXI Fountain Filters (Catit PIXI Cat Drinking Water Fountain Filters - 3 Pack at PetSmart) $8.99, every 30 days |
| First-year cost | — | Not enough data for a first-year total (shipping not measured) |
| Each year after | $36 | plan and consumables at the vendor's intervals |
Specs and sources
Checked 10/09/2026 · source under each valuePower & connectivity
App & subscription
AppCatit® (formerly Catit PIXI), Rolf C Hagen Inc. · App Store 2.1 (94 ratings)apps.apple.com · 10/09/2026
App privacy labelApp Store App Privacy: "The developer does not collect any data from this app." (no 'Data Linked to You' section shown)apps.apple.com · 10/09/2026
Without a planApp is free (catit.com: 'free, no in-app purchases'). Manual lists app-controlled features: pump on/off, Normal vs Energy-saving mode (5 min on / 15 min paused), low-water alerts every four hours, filter reminder every 30 days, pump maintenance reminder every 60 days, manual UV-C start (1 h on / 7 h paused), working period, shared access. Physical button on back resets filter alert / toggles Wi-Fi modes. Whether fountain runs without app: not stated verbatim.catit.com · 10/09/2026
Consumables
Catit PIXI Fountain Filters (Catit PIXI Cat Drinking Water Fountain Filters - 3 Pack at PetSmart)$8.99 · 3-pack · every 30 days (vendor)petsmart.com · 10/09/2026
Pump with electrical plug (#44835) and USB Adapter (#44834)1vendor support page
Safety & recalls
Buying
Shipping (contiguous US)shown at checkout onlyvendor support page
SupportSetup guides/FAQ under catit.com Help & Advice: https://catit.com/help-advice/drinking-fountains/pixi-smart-fountain/ ; warranty via dealer or Rolf C. Hagen (U.S.A.) Corp., Mansfield, MA 02048vendor support page
Brand page or manualRegulator database (CPSC)
Where to buy
Prices checked 10/09/2026thatpetplace.com · official$139.99checked 10/09/2026
Thatpetplace$139.99checked 10/09/2026 · regular price, no sale
Prices as printed on the store page on the date shown, before sales tax; stock and bundles differ by store.
Compared with similar cat water fountains
All 19 cat water fountains →| Model | Score | Price | Subscription | 1st-year cost | Capacity | Filter every | Warranty | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
PETLIBRO Dockstream Cordless Fountain | 9.5/10 | $69.99 | No subscription | $140 | 84 oz (2.5 L) | 14 days | 2 yrs | See specs → |
PETLIBRO Dockstream 2 Smart Fountain | 9.5/10 | $79.99 | Subscription optional | $150 | 101 oz (3 L) | 14 days | 2 yrs | See specs → |
PetSafe Drinkwell® Platinum® Pet Fountain | 9/10 | $55.99 | No subscription | $86 | 168 oz (4.97 L) | 14 days | 1 yr | |
Catit PIXI Smart Drinking Fountain | 9/10 | $139.99 | No subscription | not enough data (shipping) | 67.5 oz (2 L) | 30 days | 2 yrs | See specs → |
Catit PIXI Drinking Fountain | 8.75/10 | $48.99 | No subscription | not enough data (shipping) | not listed by Catit | 30 days | 2 yrs | See specs → |
What owners say
Checked 10/09/2026Owner reviewsToo few independent ratings
3owner reviews read on App Store
Not enough owner reviews read yet (3 read on App Store), so no Owner Complaint Index for this model: we publish it from 50 reviews.
- Thatpetplace10/09/20260 reviews
- App Store3 read · 10/09/20262.1/594 ratings
Mixed, or too few independent ratings to call. In our score this is 1.75 of 2 points. How we score
Reviews on the brand's own site and reviews written for a free product are not counted. Store ratings change over time; the date shows when we checked.















