Cumrige Automatic Litter Box

Cumrige Automatic Litter Box
Cumrige Automatic Litter Box, photo 2 of 5
Cumrige Automatic Litter Box, photo 3 of 5
Cumrige Automatic Litter Box, photo 4 of 5
Cumrige Automatic Litter Box, photo 5 of 5
1 / 5
Cumrige Automatic Litter Box
Cumrige Automatic Litter Box, photo 2 of 5
Cumrige Automatic Litter Box, photo 3 of 5
Cumrige Automatic Litter Box, photo 4 of 5
Cumrige Automatic Litter Box, photo 5 of 5
9.5OF 10
Outstanding
Specs 2 · Cost 1.75 · Warranty & returns 2 · Owners 1.75 · App & plan 2 · How we score
Cat weight
2.2–33 lb
Cats (max)
not listed by Cumrige
Type
Rotating globe
App required
No
Subscription
No subscription
First-year cost
not enough data (consumables interval)

Claimed vs measured

Claimed vs measuredbrand claim independent reading
Noise
'around 38 decibels during the cleaning cycle' — anonymous roundup blog, no meter/distance stated
unnamed 'best automatic litter boxes' roundup (search snippet), other · 2026 · conditions not stated

Real cost, first year

10/14/2026
First-year cost · Cumrige Cumrige Automatic Litter Box · Price checked on 10/14/2026 at cumrige.com
Device$199.99$199.99 sale / $249.99 list
Shipping$0free to the contiguous US per the vendor page
Plan (12 months)$0no plan needed
Consumables (12 months)not measuredCumrige Stretchable Cat Litter Liners – 3 Rolls/Pack $24.99, interval not listed
First-year cost—Not enough data for a first-year total (consumables interval not measured)

Specs and sources

Checked 10/14/2026 · source under each value
Size & pets
Cat weight2.2–33 lbamazon.com · 10/14/2026
Manual on cat sizeAmazon bullet: '95 L roller capacity for cats 2.2 to 33 lbs'. Manual not obtained (manuals.plus returned 403).amazon.com · 10/14/2026
Footprint19.69 x 21.65 x 26.18 in (Amazon product details)amazon.com · 10/14/2026
Unit weight30.4 lbamazon.com · 10/14/2026
Mechanism
Mechanismrotatingamazon.com · 10/14/2026
Days between emptyings (claimed)Cumrige says: 'Its 15 L waste bin lasts up to 15 days'amazon.com · 10/14/2026
LitterCumrige says: 'compatible with clump litter types'; owner LDM (Amazon 2026-04-25): description lists World's Best among compatible, but had repeated error shutdowns until bag-tray magnets issue foundamazon.com · 10/14/2026
Sensors (vendor wording)Cumrige says: 'uses advanced sensors to detect your cat's presence, pausing cleaning cycles for their safety' · YouTube brand videos mention 'bottom infrared sensor' and 'outer-door anti-pinch' · 'whisper quiet performance'amazon.com · 10/14/2026
Power & connectivity
Powernot stated on Amazonamazon.com · 10/14/2026
Wi-Fi2.4GHz only (Amazon bullet: 'Compatible with 2.4G WiFi only')amazon.com · 10/14/2026
App & subscription
AppTuya: Smart Life, Smart Living (Tuya Smart) · App Store 4.6 (44,475 ratings) · Google Play 4.5 (540,000)apps.apple.com · 10/09/2026
App privacy labelGeneric IoT platform app (Tuya Smart Inc.), not a Cumrige app. App Store: has 'Data Used to Track You' section; 'Data Linked to You: Analytics — Contact Info (Email Address, Phone Number), Identifiers (User ID), Usage Data (Product Interaction); App Functionality — Health & Fitness, …'; 'Data Not Linked to You: App Functionality — User Content (Audio Data), Diagnostics'. Google Play (com.tuya.smart, 10M+, updated Sep 22 2026): 'No data shared with third parties'; 'may collect Location, Personal info and 7 others'.apps.apple.com · 10/09/2026
SubscriptionNo subscriptionamazon.com · 10/09/2026
Without a plancleaning cycles run from sensors without app (Amazon bullets); app only for remote control/alertsamazon.com · 10/09/2026
Consumables
cumrige 60 Pack Cat Litter Liners with Drawstring60amazon.com · 10/09/2026
Cumrige Stretchable Cat Litter Liners – 3 Rolls/Pack$24.99 · 3 rolls (bag count not printed)cumrige.com · 10/14/2026
10 Pcs Litter Box Deodorizer Compatible with Fumoi & Cumrige Cat Litter Box$34.99 · 10amazon.com · 10/09/2026
garbage bags (2 rolls in box)2 rollsvendor support page
Safety & recalls
CPSCNo recall found (searched 10/14/2026)cpsc.gov · 10/14/2026
Buying
Price$199.99 sale / $249.99 listcumrige.com · 10/14/2026
Shipping (contiguous US)Freeamazon.com · 10/09/2026
Returns30 days · none stated on the Amazon listingamazon.com · 10/09/2026
SupportWalmart listing (snippet): 'support is available 24/7'; channels unknown — cumrige.com not opened; brand runs 'After Sales Video' on YouTube (rfRcddmUDtE)vendor support page
Brand page or manualRegulator database (CPSC)

Where to buy

Prices checked 10/14/2026
cumrige.com · official$199.99 sale / $249.99 listchecked 10/14/2026
Amazon$199.99checked 10/09/2026 · In Stock

Prices as printed on the store page on the date shown, before sales tax; stock and bundles differ by store.

Compared with similar self-cleaning litter boxes

All 28 self-cleaning litter boxes →
Similar self-cleaning litter boxes compared · Prices checked on 10/14/2026
ModelScorePriceSubscription1st-year costCat weightCats (max)WarrantyActions
ELS PET Orbitie Automatic Litter BoxELS PET Orbitie Automatic Litter Box9.75/10$249.99No subscription$2502.5–16.5 lbnot listed by ELS PET1 yrSee specs →
Cumrige Automatic Litter BoxCumrige Automatic Litter Box9.5/10$199.99 sale / $249.99 listNo subscriptionnot enough data (consumables interval)2.2–33 lbnot listed by Cumrige1 yrSee specs →
CATLINK Self Cleaning Litter Box - Scooper Young Pro-XCATLINK Self Cleaning Litter Box - Scooper Young Pro-X9.5/10$399.99 sale / $498 listNo subscription$6033.3–22 lbnot listed by CATLINK1 yr
Meowant Self-Cleaning Cat Litter BoxMeowant Self-Cleaning Cat Litter Box9.25/10$239.99No subscriptionnot enough data (consumables interval)3.3–22 lb61 yrSee specs →
CATLINK Smart Litter Box - Scooper SECATLINK Smart Litter Box - Scooper SE9.25/10$259 sale / $359 listNo subscription$4563.3–22 lbnot listed by CATLINK1 yr

Affiliate links

What owners say

Checked 10/14/2026
Owner reviewsMixed
12owner reviews read on Amazon, Trustpilot

Not enough owner reviews read yet (12 read on Amazon, Trustpilot), so no Owner Complaint Index for this model: we publish it from 50 reviews.

  • Amazon10 read · 10/09/20264.2/53,581 reviews
  • Trustpilot2 read · 10/14/2026 · Nicole 2026-09-22 'a month and a half away from my 1 year warranty being up').3.6/539 reviews
  • Walmart10/09/20263.9/5620 reviews
  • TheCatSite10/09/20260 posts

Mixed, or too few independent ratings to call. In our score this is 1.75 of 2 points. How we score

Praise that comes up again
  • size for large/multiple cats
  • quick bag change ('a literal one minute clean')
  • cats adopted immediately
  • quiet operation (Amazon aspect 281 positive / 15 negative)
Praise
“the only error I've come across so far which is just a clump stopping the rotating”
Amazon · 09/26/2026 · All reviews
Complaint
“Every possible trigger would cause a shutdown - every possible error message. ALL Of them. Almost randomly.”
Amazon · 04/25/2026 · All reviews
Praise
“My two cats equate about 1 bag per 2~4 days”
Amazon · 09/26/2026 · All reviews
Complaint
“the only 'real' malfunction happened when I replaced a bag in the disposal tray and accidentally covered the 3 magnets”
Amazon · 04/25/2026 · All reviews
Complaint
“The unit ran well for the first few months before it quit working as it should.”
Trustpilot · · All reviews

Quotes are word for word from the linked pages, and we pick praise and complaints alike. Reviews on the brand's own site and reviews written for a free product are not counted. Store ratings change over time; the date shows when we checked.

Arina Nikoliukina
Check price

Affiliate link