SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition

SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition
SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition, photo 2 of 6
SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition, photo 3 of 6
SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition, photo 4 of 6
SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition, photo 5 of 6
SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition, photo 6 of 6
1 / 6
SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition
SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition, photo 2 of 6
SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition, photo 3 of 6
SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition, photo 4 of 6
SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition, photo 5 of 6
SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition, photo 6 of 6
9.25OF 10
Excellent
Specs 2 · Cost 1.5 · Warranty & returns 2 · Owners 1.75 · App & plan 2 · How we score
Battery (claimed)
1.67 days
Network
GPS/GLONASS/Galileo/BeiDou
Type
GPS fence
App required
Yes
Subscription
Subscription optional
First-year cost
$999

Claimed vs measured

Claimed vs measuredbrand claim independent reading
Battery life
1.67 days
SpotOn GPS Fence · 10/09/2026
'Battery only lasts about a day and a half-ish'; 'I charge it every night ... because the battery dies sometime during the next day, if I don't.'
Wesley Littlefield, gearjunkie.com · 05/19/2026 · two labs, 60 acres open pasture + trees + two ponds, 'several months'; plan use not stated

Real cost, first year

10/09/2026
First-year cost · SpotOn GPS Fence SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition · Price checked on 10/09/2026 at web.archive.org
Device$999$999
Shipping$0free to the contiguous US per the vendor page
Plan (12 months)$0optional plan, included in the total below: Monthly Plan
Consumables (12 months)$0
First-year cost$999plus sales tax — varies by state
Each year after$0plan and consumables at the vendor's intervals

Category median first-year cost in our database: $617.

Specs and sources

Checked 10/09/2026 · source under each value
App & subscription
AppSpotOn GPS Fence · App Store 4.85 (10,526 ratings)apps.apple.com · 10/09/2026
App privacy labelApp Store (developer-provided): Data Linked to You — Developer's Advertising or Marketing: Contact Info (Name); Analytics: Location (Precise, Coarse), Contact Info (Email Address), Identifiers (User ID, Device ID); Product Personalization: Location, Contact Info (Name), User Content (Photos or Videos), Identifiers; App Functionality: Identifiers, Diagnostics (Crash Data, Other Diagnostic Data). Data Not Linked to You — Diagnostics (Performance Data).apps.apple.com · 10/09/2026
SubscriptionSubscription optionalweb.archive.org · 10/09/2026
PlansMonthly Plan: '$9.95/Month', 'Billed every month' · 1-Year Plan: 'Save 15%', '$8.49/Month', '$101.88 billed yearly' · 2-Year Plan: 'Save 25%', '$7.49/Month', '$179.76 every two years' · No plan: 'Without a plan, you can create GPS fences and train your dog to stay in, but without seeing his location and accessing tracking features.'web.archive.org · 10/09/2026
Without a planSpotOn: 'No Forced Subscription — All core features work without a subscription.' (unlimited fences, Keep Out/Home Zones, Forest Mode, Off-Grid Mode, progressive boundary alerts). Plan adds: 'See your dog's location anytime; Alerts if your dog leaves the fence; Low battery notifications; Escape Reports; Recall your dog within the app; Manual Feedback; Activity Tracking & Heatmaps; Custom Voice Commands'.web.archive.org · 10/09/2026
Safety & recalls
CPSCNo recall found (searched 10/09/2026)cpsc.gov · 10/09/2026
Buying
Shipping (contiguous US)Freeweb.archive.org · 10/09/2026
Financing'Additional financing options available. 0% APR for 12-month terms. Payments as low as $45.75/month.*'; also 'Discounts and 0% Financing (from $47.75/mo)' on same page (two figures); 'Pay over time with interest-free installments via PayPal or Shop Pay'.web.archive.org · 10/09/2026
Returns90 days · not statedweb.archive.org · 10/09/2026
Support'New Hampshire-based SpotOn experts available by phone, email, or chat'; support@spotonfence.com; free property evaluation before purchase; free 1-on-1 virtual training sessions.vendor support page
Brand page or manualRegulator database (CPSC)

Where to buy

Prices checked 10/09/2026
web.archive.org · official$999checked 10/09/2026

Prices as printed on the store page on the date shown, before sales tax; stock and bundles differ by store.

Compared with similar wireless dog fences

All 11 wireless dog fences →
Similar wireless dog fences compared · Prices checked on 10/14/2026
ModelScorePriceSubscription1st-year costBattery (claimed)NetworkWarrantyActions
Halo Collar 4Halo Collar 49.5/10$424 sale / $549 listSubscription required · $119.88/yr$5641.25 daysLTE1 yr
PetSafe Guardian® GPS 2.0 Dog Fence + TrackingPetSafe Guardian® GPS 2.0 Dog Fence + Tracking9.5/10$449.99Subscription required · $119.88/yr$5702.9 daysdual-frequency GPS1 yr
Halo Collar 5Halo Collar 59.25/10$524 sale / $599 listSubscription required · $119.88/yr$6642 daysLTE1 yr
SpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova EditionSpotOn GPS Dog Fence™ - Nova Edition9.25/10$999Subscription optional$9991.67 daysGPS/GLONASS/Galileo/BeiDou1 yrSee specs →

Affiliate links

What owners say

Checked 10/09/2026
Owner reviewsToo few independent ratings
70owner reviews read on App Store, Trustpilot
  • App Store50 read · 10/09/2026 · 50 most recent, 2025-12-27…2026-10-03, app v1.4.61–2.0.25 (Nova app 2.0 from 2026-01)4.8/510,526 ratings
  • Trustpilot20 read · 10/09/2026 · 2026-07-20…2026-10-06; model not named4.1/5870 reviews
  • Spotonfence.com27 read · 10/09/2026 · vendor-curated reviews on archived PDP ('(4.8) aggregated ratings & reviews across all platforms'); read but NOT counted in themes4.8/5

Mixed, or too few independent ratings to call. In our score this is 1.75 of 2 points. How we score

Owner Complaint Index
  • Customer support27% of 70
  • Battery life10% of 70
  • App connectivity10% of 70
Share of the 70 owner reviews we read that mention each complaint; checked 10/09/2026. How it's counted
Praise that comes up again
  • works in dense woods and without cell service
  • fences anywhere (camping, family homes)
  • customer service (most frequent praise)
  • no mandatory subscription
Praise
“After lots of training and correction level adjustments, he has learned our boundaries.”
App Store · 09/10/2026 · App listing
Complaint
“It doesn’t connect to the satellite consistently. Sometimes the app says it’s working and it isn’t.”
App Store · 05/26/2026 · App listing
Praise
“Buy quality. Works great even in dense woods.”
App Store · 04/15/2026 · App listing
Complaint
“Negatives: Dogs getting corrected inside safe zones.”
App Store · 06/30/2026 · App listing
Complaint
“I got the brand new model fresh out of the box and the batteries die within 12-18 hours.”
App Store · 03/15/2026 · App listing
Complaint
“We've had both dogs walk through their established boundary without receiving a correction”
Trustpilot · 07/20/2026 · All reviews

Quotes are word for word from the linked pages, and we pick praise and complaints alike. Reviews on the brand's own site and reviews written for a free product are not counted. Store ratings change over time; the date shows when we checked.

Arina Nikoliukina
Closest match we link toHalo Collar 5$524 · 9.25/10
Check price

Affiliate link